Category Archives: hours

Fall Break Hours: October 17 – 18

Both the Harriman and Oak Ridge campus libraries will be open 8am to 4:30pm during Fall Break (October 17 and 18). Normal hours resume on Wednesday, October 19. Advertisements

Posted in harriman campus library, hours, Oak Ridge campus library | Leave a comment

Libraries closed for staff meeting: Monday, August 8

Both the Harriman and Oak Ridge campus libraries will be closed on Monday, August 8 for our annual staff retreat. Normal summer hours resume on Tuesday, August 9 (8am to 4:30pm). The Oak Ridge campus library will also be closed … Continue reading

Posted in harriman campus library, hours, Oak Ridge campus library, service_interruption | Leave a comment

Libraries closed: Friday, April 22

All Roane State Libraries will be closed on Friday, April 22. The Oak Ridge campus library will be open 9am to 1pm on Saturday, April 23. Normal hours resume on Monday, April 25.

Posted in holiday, hours | Leave a comment

Special hours for Thursday, March 31

The Roane and Oak Ridge campus libraries will open late on Thursday, March 31 due to Academic Festival. Oak Ridge campus library hours on Thursday: 12pm to 6:30pmRoane campus library hours on Thursday: 1pm to 6:30pm Normal hours resume on … Continue reading

Posted in academic festival, hours, service_interruption, special event | Leave a comment

Happy holidays and a very merry Christmas

All Roane State libraries will be closed from Saturday, December 18 until Monday, January 3, 2011. We will reopen on Monday, January 3 with an 8am to 4:30pm schedule. We hope you enjoy a peaceful holiday season full of friendship, … Continue reading

Posted in holiday, hours | Leave a comment

Libraries closed for Thanksgiving holiday (Nov. 25-28)

All Roane State libraries will be closed for the Thanksgiving holiday: Thursday, November 25 to Sunday, November 28. Normal hours resume on Monday, November 29. Enjoy the holiday.

Posted in holiday, hours | Leave a comment

Fall Break Hours: Oct. 18 – 19, 2010

Roane State libraries will be open 8am to 4:30pm on Monday, Oct. 18 and Tuesday, Oct. 19 for Fall break. Fall break is a great time to catch up on your research papers and other assignments. We are here and … Continue reading

Posted in holiday, hours | Leave a comment